Where did all the fun people go?

It’s probably fair to say this blog has been neglected over the past few months, but I think I’ve got a good excuse.

When I started SHABAJO, one of my main concerns was how different my life was from the life I thought I wanted. It seemed like this poster, part of Somerset House’s Pick Me Up series, summed things up all too well:

where did all the fun people go

In December I was lucky enough to have the opportunity to take a really big step and do something about this; the Boy got offered a new job “oop north”.

Three months on, and I have bid a final farewell to London.

Better still, I had the chance to do a long “victory tour” of all my favourite places and people in London before I left. I’m not sure whether I should be surprised or not but this seemed to involve an awful lot of food, coffees and cocktails! The below images are just a snapshot of my life in this incredible city, which is both immensely frustrating and rewarding in equal measure. Not pictured, Bank station – possibly the straw that broke the camel.

Watch this space to find out where my adventures have taken me, and bear with me as I catch up on all the things I’ve been up to in between!

2 responses to “Where did all the fun people go?

Leave a Reply

